Teacher Awards

Outstanding Teachers

In 2003 AAERO recognized three teachers who were chosen by students, parents, and other teachers as models of effective teaching.   Teachers were nominated, observed in their classrooms, and interviewed to demonstrate that good teachers make a difference and are appreciated, despite challenging circumstances

Our thanks to the faculty, staff, and administrators of Teresa C. Berrien Elementary School, in Fayetteville, NC. –especially the principal, Mrs. Jacqueline McLeod.